3 Weeks Out…

This is an update for my third week of reverse dieting.

I am eating 125g of carbohydrates, 33g of fat, 100g of protein.

This has been a great week. My squats, deadlifts and chest press are all up and I am still leaning out!

I’ve also noticed that I’m a little less cold than I am normally and that I have far more energy. I am still getting anxious pre-training worrying that I will have to decrease my weights.

My challenge for this week is to find a night time routine to help de-stress after work. I am still struggling to get enough sleep. I have also started smoking again. My PT said to focus on eating better again but I can feel the effects of smoking on my training. If I have smoked that day, I can feel my stamina drift off pretty quickly during training.

My New Recipes this Week!

This week I have been doing more meal prep in order to save time. For example, I have made 6 breakfasts and 6 portions of chicken and broccoli casserole.

muffings
Egg Muffins: 2C, 1F, 13P per 4

These are delicious and very easy to make! I used 660ml of egg whites, 2 eggs and mushrooms, spinach and peppers. I had 4 this morning with some avo toast and beetroot. Scrumptious!

 

 

 

 

 

This is a chicken and broccoli casserole recipe which I found on yummyhealthyeasy.

photo-from-amy
Chicken and brocolli casserole: 6C, 6F, 26P

I adapted the recipe a little though, removing the olive oil and mayonnaise, replacing mexican style cheese with MuscleFoods high protein cheese instead. I also added mustard for a wee kick. This made 6 decent sized portions and I would give it a 6/10 for taste. More mustard next time!

Gie It Yaldy!

Amy

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

